Posted in Stories

I Wish I Could Help.

 

I know you’re stressed.

Projects unfinished.

Deadlines looming.

Your boss doesn’t hear your voice.

 

You feel depressed.

Paying the mortgage.

Prices booming.

You feel like you don’t have a choice.

 

You look at yourself.

You see a failure.

You think we will

Be better off without you.

 

Please, ask for help.

Don’t care if your

Psychiatrist’s bill

Thinks worse of you too.

 

I have held you

With my own two arms,

While someone else

Cut the rope around your neck.

 

Wait a while, do.

And if your heart warms,

From my wedding bells,

Let yourself smile, just a speck.

 

I love you, you know.

Undeserved, you think.

Blade in hand,

You want to feel the pain.

 

I won’t ever let go.

I won’t sleep a wink.

Unlike the sea and sand,

I won’t wash away your name.

 

You look so frail.

On a hospital bed.

The beep-beep-beep,

Holding your hand as tightly as I can.

 

Your face is so pale

Words left unsaid.

Secrets to keep.

This was never the plan.

 

I loved you, you know.

I miss you so much.

The silence is

Deafening in my ears.

 

You’ve left me so alone.

A mother’s touch

I’ll always miss

For all my lonely years.

 

I wish I could

Touch you now.

Offer help

Be there to open the gate.

 

I wish I could

Lift your sorrow.

Offer help

But it’s just too late.

Author:

Appreciator of all things beautiful. Procrastinator At Large. Lover of animals. 23. Simultaneously too young and too old for her age.

3 thoughts on “I Wish I Could Help.

Leave a Reply

