Posted in Cartoons, Me and moi, Mumbai

A List of Things I Actually Do Instead of Studying

Believe it or not, this is true.

1.) Watching white paint dry: Not kidding. My friend repainted a part of her wall which had been taken over by fungus (ah, monsoon magic!) with white anti fungal paint. I had a Surgery test the next day. I spent at least half an hour watching that freshly painted wall and imagining all the fungal spores dying. It was so satisfying, it inspired this post.

2.) Cleaning my room: This is my go-to thing to do when I don’t actually want to study but I still want to feel like I accomplished something.

3.) Talk to my neighbours: I’m at my most social when I have to do something that I don’t want to do. That works both ways; it lets me participate¬† in a communal whining about exams, but also motivates me to study when I see other people studying.

4.) Watch a soap opera in a language I don’t understand: What can I say? It was on in the TV room, and I watched the entire episode and got way too emotionally involved. Which also brings us too…

5.) Watch a sport that I don’t understand: See above.

Garfield-Minus-Garfield

It’s not that I don’t enjoy studying. I love what I do and I’m grateful that I’m living my dream. It’s just that when you’ve been giving exams on and off for three months, you get tired of the entire exercise. I like to study without feeling like I have to write a paper on it, and I learn the most in the hospital. I have my preliminary exams in 19 days, which means I should technically be studying now. I guess I should add one more thing on the list. :-S

Author:

Appreciator of all things beautiful. Procrastinator At Large. Lover of animals. 23. Simultaneously too young and too old for her age.

Leave a Reply

