Posted in Cartoons, Life, Me and moi

Mood swings: Thy name is me.

The reason can be everything and anything. But mostly it’s the weather. Nice, cool, crisp weather makes me happy and I can weather everything that you throw at me (see what I did there?). Too much sun, even through a window, will make me instantly crabby. But, there are some days when whatever is disturbing my usually-happy mood is very subtle. I don’t know why I’m feeling blue. I don’t like feeling sad or upset, so I try to either ignore the reason or remedy it. When I don’t know why, I can’t do anything about it.
image

For these kind of days, my mom is absolutely the best. She has the ability to understand exactly what I’m feeling, (she says I’m exactly like her, so I guess she would know) and make me feel better instantly.
image

Of course, there have been days when I absolutely loved being in a bad mood and killing everyone’s buzz. Nothing makes a bad mood better than transferring it to your frenemy. But those days have been very, very rare, so please don’t judge me.
I’m sure there are more people like me out there, so the next time you’re wondering what got that person’s goat, look outside the window.

Author:

Appreciator of all things beautiful. Procrastinator At Large. Lover of animals. 23. Simultaneously too young and too old for her age.

Leave a Reply

