Posted in Books, Kota., Life, Me and moi

You know what the WORST thing in the world is? Expectations. From you.

For some unfathomable reason, people who meet me always seem to get the idea that I am an achiever. My friends, for a long time after they meet me, think I study hard and know lots of stuff. Classmates who ask me what I studied the earlier day think I’m lying if I tell them that I tried to study but I got distracted. All of this leads to the general notion that I will excel at whatever I will do. Honestly, I thought it was just my family. But, here, complete strangers have told me that they expect a good rank from me in my pre-meds. It is one big, sodding, headache. I need an aspirin NOW.
What would have been amazing is that I would have been somehow able to be as hardworking as they think I am. I would absolutely love it. But, even though I am fairly intelligent and good at grasping concepts, I have the attention span of a goldfish, and the determination of porridge. Hence, these expectations do nothing except make me into a cranky, cynical, trembly mass of nerves. I don’t know what to do. Any helpful suggestions will make me your willing slave forever.

Author:

Appreciator of all things beautiful. Procrastinator At Large. Lover of animals. 23. Simultaneously too young and too old for her age.

Leave a Reply

