Posted in Life, Me and moi

Ugh, my mind is like a sieve.

So today I had to go to the bank to get some credit card paperwork done. I had to get some documents photocopied and take some passport sized photos with me. Since I was heading out anyway, I decided to do some other chores I had to do too.
Now, I have a history of forgetting half the things I’m supposed to do, so I made sure I had my to-do list with me. Feeling all adult-y, (Hey, I’m getting my first credit card this month) I stepped out, before realising half-way that I had forgotten to take my passport sized photos. I rushed back hot and sweaty, and I was unlocking my front door when I realised that I keep a few passport sized pics in my wallet for precisely these kind of situations. -_-
So, basically, I wasted my time even though I had a backup plan, because not only did I forget to take the pics, thus making a backup plan necessary, I even forgot I had a backup plan!
This is probably the most humiliating thing that has happened to me. I feel like a border-geriatric. Sigh.
Only pizza can bring me solace now. And Ryan Gosling.

Author:

Appreciator of all things beautiful. Procrastinator At Large. Lover of animals. 23. Simultaneously too young and too old for her age.

2 thoughts on “Ugh, my mind is like a sieve.

Leave a Reply

